Milwaukee 7

Home | Initiatives | Partnerships & Successes | Milwaukee 7

Gale Klappa
Co-Chair, Milwaukee 7 Council
Chairman & CEO, Wisconsin Energy Corporation

Ted Kellner
Co-Chair, Milwaukee 7 Council
Executive Chairman, Fiduciary Management

Tom Barrett
Co-Chair, Milwaukee 7 Council
Mayor, City of Milwaukee

The Milwaukee 7, launched in September 2005, was formed to create a regional, cooperative economic development platform for the seven counties of southeastern Wisconsin: Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Walworth, Washington and Waukesha. Its mission is to attract, retain and grow diverse businesses and talent.

Together, these seven counties have a wealth of corporate headquarters, a pool of highly skilled workers and world-class amenities. Competing as a region broadens our range of choices and opportunities and gives us the competitive edge that we need, today, and into the future.

Learn more here.