Workforce Committee

Future Workforce Committee

Home | Initiatives | Economic Development | Future Workforce Committee

Robert Davis, DVM
Future Workforce Committee Co-Chair
President & CEO, Zoological Society of Milwaukee

Jeffrey Joerres
Future Workforce Committee Co-Chair
Executive Chairman, ManpowerGroup

The Future Workforce Committee aims to:

  • Catalyze the region to be a model for effective workforce and inclusion practices and to be recognized as a region of choice for diverse talent
  • Increase the number of minorities and females on corporate boards

One of the Future Workforce Committee’s key efforts centers on the Board Candidate List. Diversity in leadership at all levels ensures that different perspectives are at the table, allowing corporations and organizations to make better decisions, meet higher standards and become better investments.

GMC chairman emeritus John Daniels, Milwaukee Women inc chairwoman Phyllis King, 2015 Mary Ellen Stanek Award winner Gale Klappa, Mary Ellen Stanek

The GMC partners with Milwaukee Women inc and the Kellogg Center for Executive Women at Northwestern to solicit names of women and people of color qualified for corporate and organizational board positions. The list is available on request to our members free of charge, as well as to others who assist in board placements.

The Future Workforce Committee also oversees the Board Diversity Initiative, launched in winter 2015 with Milwaukee Women inc, and administers the annual Mary Ellen Stanek Award for Diversity in Corporate Governance, also in partnership with MWi.

Past Mary Ellen Stanek Award winners include Mary Ellen Stanek, Jeffrey Joerres and Gale Klappa.

Recent news stories & updates

For more information, contact us.